Group courses

Group classes of Pilates mat, Pilates reformer, Yoga, Aerial Yoga & Ballet Form in Nice!

 

 

Founded in 2014, Future Form Studio is a modern and complete centre for Pilates (group classes on mat and machine), Ballet Form®, Yoga, Cardio Dance and aerial disciplines, located in a beautiful and luminous 200 m2 space, right next to the emblematic Place Massena, in the heart of Nice.

Now the reference in lifestyle Pilates, Yoga and fitness boutique on the French Riviera, Future Form Studio and its team of exceptional teachers welcome you Monday to Saturday, with its complete programme of group classes, on site and online. If you're new to the studio, don't miss out on our introductory offer!

Pilates Reformer

Surely the best known of the devices invented by Joseph Pilates, the reformer is also the most versatile piece of equipment. Using a sliding cart, springs, a foot bar and leather straps, the reformer offers a huge variety of exercises of varying difficulty, which allow you to work all parts of the body.

We offer classic Pilates group classes on our beautiful Gratz brand reformers.

You can discover our exceptional range of Pilates equipment by booking private classes.

Previous
Next
Previous
Next

Pilates Mat

Pilates mat (on the floor) is the basis of the Pilates method . The floor practice is done through thirty-four original exercises created by Joseph Pilates.

Our Pilates mat classes are accessible to adults of all ages, and allow you to optimize alignment, strengthen yourself in a very deep way, and rebalance the muscles of your body.

In order to have a broad and deep mastery and knowledge of the discipline, we encourage our students to take our Pilates classes on the ground and on the apparatus.

Ballet Form

Ballet Form® is a barre method, designed by Jenny Backlund-Jenkins, our master teacher and the founder of Future Form.

It is a hybrid discipline that fuses elements of Pilates, ballet, barre à terre and flexibility. The result is a dynamic, feminine and elegant class that is accessible to everyone. Ballet Form emphasizes balance, body strengthening, posture, body movement and self-esteem.

 Based on simple ballet exercises, a Ballet Form® class lasts 55 minutes and is choreographed to the most beautiful pieces of music. The class is developed through the integration of small Pilates apparatus, such as the magic circle and light dumbbells, into the choreographed movements.

If you are interested in becoming a Ballet Form teacher, discover our teacher training programme.

Ballet Form group lessons at Future Form Nice
Play Video
Previous
Next

Yoga

Future Form offers excellent vinyasa, hatha and ashtanga yoga classes in the heart of Nice.

We work with the best teachers, in order to offer you a variety of different styles of yoga, from the most zen and meditative classes, to the most dynamic classes, Future Form has something for every yogi.

Thanks to our exceptional facilities and inspiring teachers, you'll be filled with vitality and come out centered, ready to face the outside world with a clear and serene mind.

Aerial Yoga

Aerial yoga is an exhilarating, joyful and graceful discipline that is within everyone's reach. The yoga poses are performed suspended in a hammock, specially designed for this practice. There are classic yoga postures as well as poses specific to the practice of aerial yoga. Working in weightlessness thanks to aerial yoga will allow you to develop your agility and to better situate yourself in space.

The beautiful hammocks that we offer are handcrafted by an acrobatic and aerial craftsman in Florida.

Previous
Next
Previous
Next

Piloxing

Piloxing® is an intense cardio dance discipline that uses the most up-to-date techniques, incorporating split and barefoot exercise formats, which serve to work endurance and burn a maximum of calories.

The discipline, conceived in Los Angeles in 2010 by Swedish dancer and renowned coach Viveca Jensen, is a physically and mentally rewarding method. Piloxing was an overnight success in the US, and Future Form was the first to bring this extraordinary discipline to Nice in 2015.

View the Schedule

You can discover the schedule of group lessons and book lessons directly on this site.

SARL Future Form | SIRET 794 218 008 00017 | training organization n°93060858006

2020 Future Form Pilates Education. All rights reserved.

Les cours collectifs

Cours collectifs de Pilates mat, Pilates reformer, Yoga, Yoga aérien & Ballet Form à Nice!

 

 

Fondé en 2014, Future Form Studio est un centre moderne et complet de Pilates (cours collectifs sur mat et machine), de Ballet Form®, de Yoga, de danse cardio et de disciplines aériennes, situé dans un bel et lumineux espace de 200 m2, juste à côté de l’emblématique Place Massena, au coeur de Nice.

Devenu aujourd’hui la référence en lifestyle Pilates, Yoga et boutique fitness sur la Côte d’Azur, Future Form Studio et son équipe de professeurs exceptionnels vous accueil lundi à samedi, avec son programme complet de cours collectifs, sur place et en ligne. Si vous êtes nouveau à la salle, ne ratez pas notre offre découverte!

Pilates Reformer

Surement le plus connu des appareils inventés par Joseph  Pilates, le reformer est aussi l’équipement le plus polyvalent. Utilisant un chariot coulissant, des ressorts, une barre à pied et des sangles en cuir, le reformer propose une énorme variété d’exercices de difficulté variable, qui permettent de travailler toutes les parties du corps.

Nous proposons des cours collectifs de Pilates classique sur nos reformers magnifique de marque Gratz.

Vous pouvez découvrir l’ensemble de notre gamme exceptionnelle d’appareils de Pilates, en réservant des cours privés.

Previous
Next
Previous
Next

Pilates Mat

Le Pilates mat (au sol) constitue la base de la méthode Pilates . Le pratique au sol se fait à travers des trente-quatre exercices originales, créé par Joseph Pilates.

Nos cours de Pilates mat sont accessible à des adultes de tous âges, et permettent d’optimiser l’alignement, de se renforcer de manière très profonde, et de rééquilibrer les muscles du corps.

Afin d’avoir une maîtrise et une connaissance large et profonde de la discipline, nous encourageons nos élèves de suivre nos cour de Pilates au sol et sur les appareils.

Ballet Form

Le Ballet Form® est une méthode de barre, conçue par Jenny Backlund-Jenkins, notre maître-professeur et la fondatrice de Future Form.

C’est une discipline hybride qui fusionne des éléments de Pilates, de danse classique, de barre à terre et d’assouplissement. Le résultat est un cours dynamique, féminin et élégant, accessible à tout le monde. le Ballet Form met en valeur l’équilibre, le renforcement du corps, la posture, le mouvement corporel et l’estime de soi.

 Fondé sur des exercices simple de danse classique, un cours de Ballet Form® dure 55 minutes, et est chorégraphié aux plus beaux morceaux de musique. Le cours s’élabore grâce à l’intégration des petits appareils de Pilates, tel que le magic circle et des haltères légères, dans les mouvements chorégraphiques.

Si vous souhaitez devenir professeur de Ballet Form, découvrez notre programme de formation professeur.

Cours collectif de Ballet Form chez Future Form Nice
Play Video
Previous
Next

Yoga

Future Form propose des excellents cours de vinyasa, hatha et ashtanga yoga, au plein coeur de Nice.

Nous travaillons avec les meilleurs profs, afin de vous proposer une variété de styles differents de yoga, avec des cours plus zen et méditatif, aux cours les plus dynamique, Future Form a de quoi satisfaire tous les yogis.

Grâce à nos installations exceptionnelles et nos profs inspirants, vous ferez le plein de vitalité et ressortirez centré, prêt à affronter le monde extérieur avec un esprit clair et serein.

Yoga Aérien

Le yoga aérien est une discipline exaltante, réjouissante et gracieuse, dont le pratique est à la portée de tout le monde. Les poses de yoga sont effectuées suspendu dans un hamac, spécialement conçu pour cette pratique. On retrouve les postures classique de yoga, ainsi que des poses propres à la pratique du yoga aérien. Travailler en apesanteur grâce au yoga aérien vous permettra de développer votre agilité et de mieux vous situer dans l’espace.

Les beaux hamacs de qu’on met à votre disposition sont fabriqué à la main par un artisan d’appareils acrobatique et aérien, en Floride.

Previous
Next
Previous
Next

Piloxing

Le Piloxing® est une discipline de danse-cardio intense, qui met en oeuvre les techniques le plus à jour, en intégrant des formats fractionnés et d’exercice pied nu, ce qui serve à travailler l’endurance et de brûler un maximum de calories.

La discipline, conçue à Los Angeles en 2010 par la suédoise Viveca Jensen, danseuse et coach renommé, est une méthode physiquement et mentalement valorisant. Le Piloxing a connu un succès épatant du jour au lendemain aux US, et Future Form a été le premier à amener cette discipline extraordinaire à Nice en 2015.

Visualiser le Planning

Vous pouvez découvrir le planning des cours collectifs et réserver des cours directement sur ce site.

SARL Future Form | SIRET 794 218 008 00017  | organisme de formation n°93060858006

© 2020 Future Form Pilates Education. All rights Reserved.